Crescendo (Hush, Hush #2) – Becca Fitzpatrick (Buddy Read)

*If you have yet to read my review of Hush Hush I will link it down below for your reading pleasure*

*As this was a buddy read I will link Kristen’s review down below (once she writes it that is)* 

“I nibbled my lower lip. “If you could see into my past just by touching my back, you’d have a hard time resisting the temptation too.”

“I have a hard time keeping my hands off you without that added bonus.” 

In the sequel to Hush Hush we are again reunited with Nora & Patch. When we left them Patch had just saved Nora’s life & had become her guardian angel. But as Patch starts to become closer to Marcie, Nora starts to pull away & she begins to find safety within Scott, an old friend of hers & ultimately decides to fire Patch from his role as her guardian angel. Then when Nora receives a letter to tell her that the “Black Hand” was the one who had killed her father she becomes even more distraught, especially because the “Black Hand” might be Patch.

I’m not going to lie, this book took me so long to get through & even longer to review. I found that the story got off to an extremely slow start & I remember feeling at one time that maybe I should just put this series to rest. But with lots of encouragement & perseverance, I made it through.

But it was painful.

When we left Nora & Patch in Hush Hush they were so in love. Then by Chapter 3 they literally couldn’t stand each other. Like okay? What? Why? It’s because they are both two of the dumbest people I have ever met. Nora constantly sits between being needy & being self sufficient this entire book. Then you have Patch who decides that it’s just easier to not tell Nora what’s going on between him & Marcie instead of just being up front with her.

THAT WOULD HAVE SOLVED EVERYONE’S PROBLEMS FROM THE BEGINNING.

Then we have Scott & don’t even get me started about how irrelevant he was. I honestly forgot that he existed numerous times throughout the story. He was one of those people that I kept going “Oh, I didn’t see you there”. Like if someone could please explain to me why Scott played a role in this story, it would be greatly appreciated.

So you’re probably asking yourself “Kelsey, does this mean you’re going to give up this series now?” & my answer to that is, HELL NO. I need to see if Becca can pick up the pieces of this train wreck & finish this series on a good note.

Book 20/40

4/5 Stars

Finished July 19th/2017

Kristen & Kelsey’s 40 Book Challenge 

Check out my beautiful friend Kristen’s Blog and her Instagram to see how she is doing!

Hush Hush

#kristenandkelseysfortybookchallenge

Image result

Leave a Reply

